Jan 23, 2014

Kailash Meghwal elected as the Speaker of Rajasthan Assembly


Kailash Meghwal was elected unanimously as the Speaker of Rajasthan Assembly on 22 January 2014. His name was proposed by the Chief Minister of Rajasthan Vasundhara Raje and the leader of Opposition, Rameshwar Dudi seconded this proposal. Kailash Meghwal was Mines Minister and resigned from that office on 21 January 2013.
Apart from this, 143 of the 200 newly-elected MLAs of the state sworn-in by the Pro Tem Speaker Pradyuman Singh on 21 January 2014, the first session of the 14th Rajasthan Assembly. Vasundhara Raje was the first person to take the oath of the office. The other 12 Ministers were administered the oath of the office followed by MLAs alphabetically order of their names.
Post a Comment