Mar 2, 2014

S Africa colts lift ICC U-19 World Cup beating Pak

South Africa lifted the ICC U-19 World Cup defeating Pakistan by six wickets in a low-scoring final encounter in Dubai on Saturday.

Brief Scores: Pakistan 131 in 44.3 overs (Amad Butt 37, Zafar Gohar 22, Corbin Bosch 4/15).  South Africa 134/4 in 42.1 overs (Aiden Makrram 66, Greg Oldfield 40). SA u-19 won by 6 wickets.

The 2014 ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup was a one-day cricket competition for sixteen international U-19 cricketing teams which was played in the United Arab Emirates. This was the tenth edition of the tournament. Sixteen nations competed: the ten Test-playing teams, the United Arab Emirates as hosts, and five additional associate and affiliate qualifiers (Afghanistan, Canada, Namibia, Papua New Guinea, and Scotland). India entered the tournament as defending champions, having won the title in 2012 in Australia under the captaincy of Unmukt Chand. In the final, South Africa beat Pakistan by six wickets to win the tournament. South Africa captain Aiden Markram was awarded Man of the Series.

2.1 1988 (Winner: Australia)
2.2 1998 (Winner: England)
2.3 2000 (Winner: India)
2.4 2002 (Winner: Australia)
2.5 2004 (Winner: Pakistan)
2.6 2006 (Winner: Pakistan)
2.7 2008 (Winner: India)
2.8 2010 (Winner: Australia)
2.9 2012 (Winner: India)
2.10 2014 (Winner: South Africa)

Year  Venue        
1988  Australia   
1998  South Africa       
2000  Sri Lanka  
2002  New Zealand       
2004  Bangladesh        
2006  Sri Lanka  
2008  Malaysia   
2010  New Zealand       
2012  Australia   
2014 United Arab Emirates 
2016 Bangladesh                  
2018 New Zealand                
2020 South Africa

No comments: