Oct 6, 2013

List of Recently Appointed Person in 2013

Xi Jinping - President of China 
Li Keqiang – Prime Minister China 
Shinzo Abe – prime minister Japan 
NicosAnastasiades – President Cyprus
Park Guen_ hye – president South Korea
Uhuru Kenyatta – president Kenya
John Kerry - 68th Secretary of State of the US
Mohan Pieris -  44th Chief Justice of Sri Lanka
VedPrakash -  UGC chairman 
Obama  -  US President (Second Term)
Suchitra Ella - Founding Chairwoman of CII’s women wing
Mo Yan (writer) and Jackie Chan (Actor) - New Members of Chinese Parliament
Subra Suresh - President of Carnegie Mellon University
Ratan Tata – Member of  “National Academy of Engineering“
Rajiv Shah – Head of  United States Agency for International Development (USAID).
Anil Dev Singh - New chief of IOA election panel
Scott Flemming - India’s basketball coach
Tony Hall - Director general of BBC
Ranjit Sinha - CBI Director
Barbosa - First non-white President of Brazil’s Supreme Court
Alok Joshi - New RAW chief
Rajeev Shahare - New High Commissioner to Maldives
Ajit Saran -  Member Secretary of National Commission for Women
Virbhadra Singh -  Himachal Pradesh’s Chief Minister
Narendra Modi-  Gujarat CM (4th time)
Cyrus Mistry - Tata Group Chairman
Asif  Ibrahim - Chief of the Intelligence Bureau
Urjit Patel - RBI deputy governor
YV Reddy - Head of 14th Finance Commission
 Ami Bera and TulsiGabbard - new members of the US House of Representatives
Srinivasan - Federal Judge (Re elected)
Justice D K - Law Commission chief
Vivek Rae – MSME (Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises) Secretary
Anil Kumble - Chairman of ICC Cricket Committee
Jaspal Rana - Junior pistol chief coach
Neiphiu Rio -  Chief Minister of Nagaland (3rd Term)
Mukul Manda Sangma - Chief Minister of Meghalaya (2nd Term)
Ashwani Kumar - Governor of Nagaland
Bobby Ghosh - Editor of Time International (first non American)
Khil Raj Regmi - New Prime Minister of Nepal
D K Jain - Chairman of 20th Law Commission of India
Ashok Tomar-  India’s ambassador to Brazil
Rakesh Mohan - Executive director of IMF board
VK Malhotra - Archery Association President (re-elected) 
S. Ramakrishnan - Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC)
Luiz Felipe Scolari -  Brazil Football team coach
Mohan - Vice president of IBSF (re-elected)
SachinDevPavithran (Visually Challenged) - Architectural and Transportation Barriers ComplianceBoardmember
Ajit Pawar-  Maharashtra Deputy CM
Chautala-  IOA President
Parthasarathy Shome - Adviser to Finance Minister
ZiauddinYousufzai (Malala’s Father) - UN Education Adviser, Education attache at the Pakistan consulate in Birmingham, England
Vijay Kumar -  Senior Security Adviser in Home Ministry
VinodRai -  Chair of UN Auditors Panel (Re-elected)
NainaLalKidwai -  First Woman President of FICCI
Rita Singh -  Federation of Indian Associations President
John Brennan -  CIA director
HalimahYacob - First woman Speaker of Singapore
Kulwant Singh Gill - New Commandant of  NDA
R.K. Dubey - Canara Bank’s new CMD
Rajkumar Goyal-  Central Bank of  India new Executive Director Resources Department
Jack Lew - New Treasury Secretary of US
Lord DolarPopat - Minister in the UK cabinet (First Gujarati in UK cabinet)
Subhash Joshi - BSF Chief
John Kerry -  America’s Foreign Minister 
Smita Singh - Member of Global Development Council 
Post a Comment